Gluten (from the Latin "glue") is a protein composite found in foods made from wheat, barley and rye. Its central function is to make dough pliable, to help it rise and keep its shape, and also to give the final product a chewy texture. Gluten can be found in conventional grain-based foods we love like bagels, pasta, bread, and cereals, but it is also used as an additive in many non-grain foods such as canned soups, salad dressings, sauces, cold cuts, and many more. For most of us, the thought of eliminating these foods from our diets seems unreasonable. yet a growing number of people are realizing they are sensitive to gluten which may result i9n stomach discomfort and bloating.
Only this product is formulated with GCX50, an advanced proprietary blend on enzymes that target and break down gluten, thereby aiding the digestion process so you can continue to enjoy the foods you love! This product may also be used by those looking to remain on a gluten-free diet. Helps digest wheat, dairy and other grains.*
Gluten's versatility in adding consistency, shape and texture to food has attributed to its widespread use across many non-grain foods.
Prepared food: Gluten hides in a number of processed foods, such as salad dressings and marinades. It's a common ingredient in soy sauce, since the soy is fermented on wheat, and in gravy, since wheat flour thickens the sauce. You may also find gluten in lunch meats or in vegetarian meat substitutes, since the protein is often used to replace meat protein. It can hide in some candies as well as soups.
Hidden Additive: A number of food additives come from wheat and contain gluten. Starch and dextrin are products that thicken and stabilize a number of foods, from spice blends to sauces to candy. Malt flavoring comes from barley and contains gluten. Natural or artificial flavorings can also contain gluten, especially if they come from gain alcohol extracts or barley malt. Other additives that can contain gluten include monoglycerides, diglycerides, malt vinegar and brown rice syrup.
Some common gluten-contain food:
- Breads and baked goods
- Cereals (wheat & other grains)
- Wheat Flour
- Broth, canned soups, soup bases
- Ice creams, malted milks
- Salad dressings
- Sausages, hot dogs, deli meats
- Sauces, marinades, gravy
- Soy sauce
Does Not Contain: sugar, salt, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg or shellfish.
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Made in USA
Take 1 to 2 capsules right before you begin eating gluten-containing food. Use it each time you eat gluten-containing food. Store in a cool, dry place.
©Healthy Natural Systems, LLC